March 24, 2014 | Awards

IPPA Irish Professional Photographer of the Year Awards 2014

No Comments

5 latest blogs

The 2014 IPPA Photographer of the Year is Peter Gordon. 

Other award categories

Best Architectural Portfolio: Donal Murphy
Best Single Architectural Image: Enda Cavanagh

Best Commercial Advertising Single Image: Suzy McCanny

Best Fashion Portfolio: Dermot Byrne

Best Human Form Portfolio: Michael Hayes
Best Single Image Human Form: Michael Hayes

Best Landscape Portfolio: Peter Gordon
Best Single Landscape: Peter Gordon

Open Art & Creativity Portfolio: Mark Russell Hill
Open Art & Creativity  Single Image:  Mark Russell Hill

Best Classical Portraiture Portfolio: Claire Durkin
Best Single Image Classical Portraiture: Claire Durkin

Best Contemporary Portrait Portfolio (including pets): Michael Hayes
Best Contemporary Portrait Image: Cormac Byrne

Best Children’s Portrait Portfolio: Nicole Le Saout
Best Children’s Portrait Image: Nicola Webster

Best Press and Editorial Portfolio: Michael McLoughlin
Best Press and Editorial image: John Kavanagh

Best Pictorial Travel & Fine Art Portfolio: Michael McLoughlin
Best Pictorial Travel & Fine Art Image: Kelvin Gilmor

Best Classical Wedding Portfolio: Claire Durkin
Best Classical Wedding Image: Claire Durkin

Best Contemporary Wedding Portfolio: Michael McLoughlin
Best Contemporary Wedding Image: Nicola Webster

Best Wildlife Portfolio: Philip Pound
Best Wildlife Image: Phillip Pound

Best Reportage Wedding Portfolio: Dermot Culhane
Best Wedding Reportage Image: Peter Gordon

Chairman’s Award: Gosia Tuznik

IPPA Wedding Photographer of the Year is Claire Durkin
IPPA Portrait Photographer of the Year is Claire Durkin

Many thanks to Mike Conn and and all the staff at Conns Cameras for the sponsorship once again of the ‘Photographer of the Year” prize of a Canon 6D camera.

It would be remiss of me, on behalf of all members, not to thank Mick Quinn and all the judges who gave their time and effort throughout the year. They are the lifeblood of the awards process and to Robert Allen for his organisation of trophies and prints etc.

Well done to all the winners but it is equally important to mention all those who entered and participated in the process. Lets hope there is as many participants next year.

Cormac O’Kelly

No Comments

Leave Reply