April 30, 2018 | Awards

Bank of Ireland IPPVA Irish Professional Photographer of the Year Awards 2018

No Comments

5 latest blogs

The Irish Professional Photographers & Videographers Association (IPPVA) is delighted to announce that Tanya Crosbie was announced as the Bank of Ireland IPPVA Irish Professional Photographer of the Year 2018 at an awards ceremony held in Thomas Prior Hall, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4 on Sunday, April 29th 2018.

Full list of winners and runners-up

Overall Awards

Irish Professional Photographer of the Year 2018: Tanya Crosbie

Second Place: Michael Hayes
Third Place: Roger O’Sullivan

Architecture Category

Architectural Photographer of the Year: Roger O’Sullivan

Second Place: Enda Cavanagh
Third Place: Donal Murphy

Commercial & PR Category

Commercial & PR Photographer of the Year: Enda Cavanagh

Second Place: Gerry O’Leary
Third Place: Roger O’Sullivan

Fine Art Category

Fine Art Photographer of the Year: Michael Hayes

Second Place: Peter Gordon
Third Place: Enda Cavanagh

Landscape Category

Landscape Photographer of the Year: Peter Gordon

Second Place: Tanya Crosbie
Third Place: Michael McLaughlin

Pictorial & Travel Category

Pictorial & Travel Photographer of the Year: Tanya Crosbie

Second Place: David Clynch
Third Place: Rónan Palliser

Portrait Category

Portrait Photographer of the Year: Owen O’Connor

Second Place: Lidi Lima Conlon
Third Place: Nicola Webster

Press & Photojournalism Category

Press & Photojournalism Photographer of the Year: Naoise Culhane

Second Place: Gerard McCarthy
Third Place: Michael McLaughlin

Wedding Category

Wedding Photographer of the Year: Gareth Lima Conlon

Classic Wedding – 1st Place: Elaine Barker
Classic Wedding – 2nd Place: John Gillooley
Classic Wedding – 3rd Place: Rónan Palliser

Creative Wedding – 1st Place: Gareth Lima Conlon
Creative Wedding – 2nd Place: John Gillooley
Creative Wedding – 3rd Place: Rónan Palliser

Documentary Wedding – 1st Place: Dermot Culhane
Documentary Wedding – 2nd Place: Nicola Webster
Documentary Wedding – 3rd Place: Gareth Lima Conlon

Wildlife Category

Wildlife Photographer of the Year: Tara Keane

Second Place: Michael Finn
Third Place: Sheena Jolley

Chairman’s Award

Sean McCormack

No Comments

Leave Reply